Poetry: How Romantic

A poem I found in an old Moleskine.

Enjoy!

-Flirtations, U

How Romantic

I’d rather be a flower than a firework.
So?
As flowers live forever and don’t die at work.
Oh.
And fireworks are pricey and I haven’t cash.
Yeah?
And flowers can be brighter than a dazzle flash.
Flare.
And flowers live in colours of a dozen kinds.
Like?
And fireworks need cover just to come alive.
Night.

My mind is like a flower in a clump of dirt.
I’d rather be a flower than a firework.

Leave a Reply

